Start Spreadin’ the news.

Posted on April 20, 2010

0


I’m leaving for a book-centric vacation of sorts to NYC in a month! It starts with BEA, continues with the Backspace Writer’s Conference, and ends with my birthday. W00t.

1) I can’t wait for BEA. I’m not really sure what goes on there, but I think some ARCs that I want need covet (like The Scorch Trials by James Dashner– *dying* for this) will be lurking, and in addition to getting some books signed and popping in on the panels/events, I am going to try and get my greedy claws on them. Yessss.

2) Backspace is going to be super fun! I will get to meet MY supah cool agent in real life, hang out with Suzie T, an awesomesauce FinePrint agent, and see some very cool people I met at SCWW in October again. AND get to meet more writers. YAY!

3) My birthday. On second thought…lets not talk about this.

And all the while, I get to hang with one of my besties at her sprawling-but-unfortunately-prone-to-gas-leaks apartment in Brooklyn, with her 3 legged dog of awesome and her boyfriend, who I love picking on. Oh he loves when I come to visit. Poor fellow.

So! Anyone else going to be in NYC for Backspace or BEA? Do you have any fun vacations coming up?

Posted in: plans